{portfolio} jungle cake

Oh dear has this been a busy weekend! I turned on my oven at 7am on Friday and here I am, 30 hours later and I’ve made, delivered and set up 350 mini cupcakes as well as pulling together this sweet, three tiered jungle cake! Oof! This is my favorite time of the week though. Bring on the family time!

The Welch Cupcakery: Jungle Cake

This was such a fun cake to make! I love the patterns and how cute is that little lion? There really isn’t much out of the norm on this cake to talk about.  The bottom tier is vanilla bean, the middle is chocolate and the top is carrot.  I covered it in homemade fondant and made all the decorations out of homemade modeling chocolate.

The Welch Cupcakery: Jungle Cake

Now to go enjoy this incredible weather! Have a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

